[Print this page] [Close window]

341 events found:
 
Thursday, 4/28/16
• B Day
• Lunch Menu Country Fried Steak, Mashed Potatoes, Gravy, Corn & Pineapple
• Greenhouse Sales 3:00PM - 5:00PM
• Boys Baseball @ LaMoille 4:30PM
• Girls Softball @ LaMoille 4:30PM
• Drama Club Tech Week The gym is closed; PE must take place outside of building. 5:00PM - 9:00PM
• SPRING PLAY 7:00PM
 
Friday, 4/29/16
• A Day
• Lunch Menu Hot Dogs on WG Bun, Baked Beans, Chips & Applesauce
• Greenhouse Sales 3:00PM - 5:00PM
• Track Away vs Oregon Boys only 4:00PM
• Boys Var Home - Dwight 4:30PM
• SPRING PLAY 7:00PM
• Girls Var Home - Dwight CANCELLED
 
Saturday, 4/30/16
• Newark Grade School "E-Race" http://goo.gl/sFYrsk 7:00AM
• Greenhouse Sales 8:00AM - 12:00PM
• Community Services Fair @ Yorkville HS http://goo.gl/AxPkfI 9:00AM - 12:00PM
• Boys Var Away - Kirk-H 11:00AM
• Girls Var Away - Kirk-H DH 11:00AM
• SPRING PLAY 7:00PM
 
Monday, 5/2/16
• B Day
• Greenhouse Sales 3:00PM - 5:00PM
• Boys Var Away - HBR 4:30PM
• Girls Var Away - HBR 4:30PM
• Class Meetings
 
Tuesday, 5/3/16
• A Day
• Power of Your Choices Assembly Per. 2-3 9:25AM - 11:30AM
• Track Away vs Yorkville 4:00PM
• Boys Var Home - HBR 4:30PM
• Girls Var Home - HBR 4:30PM
• Section 7 Spring Banquet Seneca 4:30PM - 8:00PM
• PARCC Test (Tentative)
 
Wednesday, 5/4/16
• B Day
• Newark FFA Blood Drive https://ht.heartlandbc.org/donor/schedules/drive_schedule/2029042 1:45PM - 6:15PM
• District II job Interview CDE JJC 4:00PM - 8:00PM
• Girls Var Home - Seneca 4:30PM
• State Ag Business Management CDE JJC 6:30PM - 8:00PM
• PARCC Test (Tentative)
• Senior Presentations
 
Thursday, 5/5/16
• A Day
• Greenhouse Sales 3:00PM - 5:00PM
• Track Away vs Aur Chr 4:00PM
• PARCC Test (Tentative)
• Senior Presentations
• Fav Concert/Music Group Day
 
Friday, 5/6/16
• No School
• PROM Prom Walk held outside in front of the building will begin promptly at 4:30 pm, with Coronation following the Prom Walk
• Senior Presentations
• AP Exam (Morning)
• State Environthon CDE Seneca
 
Saturday, 5/7/16
• Greenhouse Sales 8:00AM - 1:00PM
• Track Away - Mooseheart Relay Meet 4:00PM
 
Sunday, 5/8/16
• Mother’s Day
 
Monday, 5/9/16
• B Day
• POA Program Judging Round 1 8:00AM - 6:00PM
• Track Away vs Oregon Girls Sect Prep 4:00PM
• Boys Var Away - LaMoille 4:30PM
• Girls Var Away - LaMoille 4:30PM
• CHORUS/BAND CONCERT 7:00PM
 
Tuesday, 5/10/16
• A Day
• State Ag Mechnics CDE Parkland CC 8:00AM - 3:00PM
• Boys Var Home - LaMoille 4:30PM
• Girls Home - LaMoille 4:30PM
• Newark FFA Alumni Meeting 6:00PM - 8:00PM
 
Wednesday, 5/11/16
• B Day
• 11:30AM Dismissal
• Boys Var Away - Seneca 4:30PM
• Girls JV Away - Serena 4:30PM
• Senior Presentations
• School Improvement
 
Thursday, 5/12/16
• A Day
• TALK Event
• POA Judging Round 2 8:00AM - 6:00PM
• Boys Var Home - Somonauk 4:30PM
• Girls Var Home - Somonauk 4:30PM
• Senior Presentations
• Track Away vs TBA Girls Sect Meet
 
Friday, 5/13/16
• B Day
• 4th Qtr Recognition Breakfast 6:45AM
• Track Away vs TBA Girls Sect Meet
 
Saturday, 5/14/16
• 3 French Hens Market 8:00AM - 2:00PM
• Track Away vs Sandwich Boys only 8:00AM
• Boys Var Home - AC DH 10:00AM
• Girls Var Home - Aur Chr DH 10:00AM
 
Sunday, 5/15/16
• Ag Issues and Job Interview CDE Reg. due
 
Monday, 5/16/16
• A Day
• Track Away vs Oregon Boys Sect Prep 4:00PM
 
Tuesday, 5/17/16
• B Day
• Guest Assembly fro NGS, MHS and NCHS in the gymnasium 1:00PM
• Chapter FFA Meeting 7:00PM - 8:00PM
• Adv Stu Preview Show - Per 2B Stu Center
• New Teacher/Staff Meeting
 
Wednesday, 5/18/16
• A Day
Sport Bash 7:00PM
 
Thursday, 5/19/16
• B Day
• Tech Mtg 7:15AM
• Board Meeting 7:00PM
• College Gear Day
• Track Away TBA Sectionals
 
Friday, 5/20/16
• A Day
• Advanced Studio Art Show 5:30PM - 7:00PM
• Final Exams - 5A & 5B
• Track Away TBA Sectionals
 
Saturday, 5/21/16
• Girls Var Home - TBA 11:00AM
 
Monday, 5/23/16
• B Day
• No IVVC
• Final Exams - 1B, 2B, 4B
 
Tuesday, 5/24/16
• A Day
Final Exams - 1A, 2A, 4A
• No IVVC
• Academic Awards Night 7:00PM
 
Wednesday, 5/25/16
• B Day
• Post Exam Review
• Chromebook
• Senior Grad Practice
• Game Day
• PBI Drawing
• Staff Meeting AM/PM
 
Thursday, 5/26/16
• Teacher Institute
 
Friday, 5/27/16
• Emergency Day
 
Sunday, 5/29/16
• GRADUATION 2:00PM
 
Monday, 5/30/16
• No School
• No IVVC
• Memorial Day
 
Tuesday, 5/31/16
• Emergency Day
 
Wednesday, 6/1/16
• Emergency Day
 
Thursday, 6/2/16
• Focus Team-NCHS Meeting 6:30PM
• Emergency Day
 
Friday, 6/3/16
• Emergency Day
 
Tuesday, 6/14/16
• State FFA Convention Springfield
• State Ag Issues and Job Interview CDE Springfield
• State Public Speaking CDE Springfield
 
Wednesday, 6/15/16
• State FFA Convention Springfield
• State Ag Issues and Job Interview CDE
• State Public Speaking CDE
• Novice Parlimentary Procedure CDE Springfield
 
Thursday, 6/16/16
• Board Meeting 7:00PM
• State FFA Convention Springfield
• State Public Speaking CDE Springfield
 
Saturday, 6/18/16
• Garden Festival Redbud Creek Farm 9:00AM - 3:00PM
 
Monday, 6/20/16
• IAVAT Conference
 
Tuesday, 6/21/16
• IAVAT Conference
 
Wednesday, 6/22/16
• IAVAT Conference
 
Thursday, 6/23/16
• IAVAT Conference
 
Wednesday, 7/6/16
• Vo-Ag Fair Ottawa, IL
 
Wednesday, 7/13/16
• FFA Board of Directors Meeting Springfield 9:00AM - 2:00PM
 
Tuesday, 7/26/16
• FFA Camp Monticello, IL
 
Wednesday, 7/27/16
• FFA Camp
 
Thursday, 7/28/16
• FFA Camp
 
Friday, 7/29/16
• FFA Camp
 
Monday, 8/1/16
• Set- up for Kendall County Fair 6:00PM - 8:00PM
 
Tuesday, 8/2/16
• Set- up for Kendall County Fair 6:00PM - 8:00PM
 
Wednesday, 8/3/16
• Set- up for Kendall County Fair 6:00PM - 8:00PM
 
Thursday, 8/4/16
• Kendall County Fair
 
Friday, 8/5/16
• Kendall County Fair
 
Saturday, 8/6/16
• Kendall County Fair
 
Sunday, 8/7/16
• Kendall County Fair
 
Monday, 8/8/16
• District 2 Vet. Science Seminar
 
Tuesday, 8/9/16
• Registration 1:00PM - 7:00PM
• District 2 Vet. Science Seminar
 
Wednesday, 8/10/16
• Registration 8:00AM - 1:00PM
 
Thursday, 8/11/16
• Illinois State Fair Starts
 
Tuesday, 8/16/16
• Ag Day at Illinois State Fair 8:00AM - 4:00PM
 
Thursday, 8/18/16
• Teachers’ Institute
 
Friday, 8/19/16
• Freshmen Orientation 8:00AM - 12:30PM
• Teachers’ Institute
 
Monday, 8/22/16
• First Day of Classes 3:00 Dismissal
 
Tuesday, 8/23/16
• Section 7 Summer Meeting Hanks 5:00PM - 8:00PM
 
Wednesday, 8/24/16
• District 2 STAR Conference 2:00AM - 4:00PM
 
Monday, 8/29/16
• Open House 7:00PM
 
Wednesday, 8/31/16
• U of I Greenhand Conference 4:00PM - 9:00PM
 
Monday, 9/5/16
• No School
• Labor Day
 
Tuesday, 9/6/16
• Set up for Sandwich Fair 4:00AM - 8:00PM
 
Wednesday, 9/7/16
• Sandwich Fair 6:00AM - 10:00PM
 
Thursday, 9/8/16
• 11:30AM Dismissal
• Sandwich Fair 6:00AM - 10:00PM
• School Improvement Day
 
Friday, 9/9/16
• Sandwich Fair 6:00AM - 12:00AM
 
Saturday, 9/10/16
• Sandwich Fair 6:00AM - 12:00AM
 
Sunday, 9/11/16
• Sandwich Fair 6:00AM - 9:00PM
 
Tuesday, 9/13/16
• Newark FFA Alumni Meeting 6:00PM - 8:00PM
 
Saturday, 9/17/16
• State Horse Judging CDE Blackhawk CC 8:00AM - 4:00PM
 
Monday, 9/19/16
• Homecoming Week
 
Tuesday, 9/20/16
• Homecoming Week
 
Wednesday, 9/21/16
• Homecoming Week
 
Thursday, 9/22/16
Homecoming Week
• National Teach Agriculture Day 8:00AM - 8:00PM
 
Friday, 9/23/16
• Homecoming Week
 
Saturday, 9/24/16
Homecoming Dance
• State Forestry CDE 9:00AM - 3:00PM
 
Wednesday, 10/5/16
• Section 7 Land-use CDE Mendota 9:00PM - 3:00PM
 
Friday, 10/7/16
• Teachers’ Institute
 
Monday, 10/10/16
• No School
• Columbus Day
 
Wednesday, 10/12/16
• FFA Board of Directors Meeting 9:00AM - 5:00PM
 
Tuesday, 10/18/16
• Section 7 Grain Fair Serena 4:30PM - 9:00PM
• National FFA Convention
 
Wednesday, 10/19/16
• National FFA Convention Indianapolis, IN
 
Thursday, 10/20/16
• Lisbon Grade School Event Held in the Gymnasium & Student Center 5:30PM - 8:30PM
• National FFA Convention
 
Friday, 10/21/16
• National FFA Convention
 
Saturday, 10/22/16
• National FFA Convention
 
Tuesday, 10/25/16
• Parent/Teacher Conferences
 
Thursday, 10/27/16
• 1:30PM Dismissal
• Parent/Teacher Conferences
 
Friday, 10/28/16
• No School
 
Tuesday, 11/1/16
• FFA Roster Due 5:00PM
• WLC and 212 Scholarships dues 5:00PM
 
Wednesday, 11/9/16
• 11:30AM Dismissal
• School Improvement
 
Friday, 11/11/16
• Section 7 Meats CE 5:00PM - 9:00PM
 
Friday, 11/18/16
• State Ag Sales CDE RSVP due 5:00PM
 
Saturday, 11/19/16
• Set up for Toy Show 5:00PM - 7:00PM
 
Sunday, 11/20/16
• Newark FFA Toy Show 9:00AM - 2:00PM
 
Tuesday, 11/22/16
• Newark FFA Alumni Meeting 6:00PM - 8:00PM
 
Wednesday, 11/23/16
• No School
• Thanksgiving Break
 
Thursday, 11/24/16
• No School
• Thanksgiving Break
 
Friday, 11/25/16
• No School
• Thanksgiving Break
 
Wednesday, 12/7/16
• Section 7 Agronomy CDE Mendota 4:30PM - 9:00PM
• Section 7 Dairy Products CDE 4:30PM - 9:00PM
 
Saturday, 12/10/16
• Super Saturday State Meats CDE State Dairy Foods CDE State Agronomy CDE U of I 8:00AM - 4:00PM
 
Monday, 12/19/16
• Full Day – Final Exams 5A and 5B
 
Tuesday, 12/20/16
• 1:30PM Dismissal
• Final Exams
 
Wednesday, 12/21/16
• 1:30PM Dismissal
• Final Exams
 
Thursday, 12/22/16
• CHRISTMAS BREAK
 
Friday, 12/23/16
• CHRISTMAS BREAK
 
Monday, 12/26/16
• CHRISTMAS BREAK
 
Tuesday, 12/27/16
• CHRISTMAS BREAK
 
Wednesday, 12/28/16
• CHRISTMAS BREAK
 
Thursday, 12/29/16
• CHRISTMAS BREAK
 
Friday, 12/30/16
• CHRISTMAS BREAK
 
Monday, 1/2/17
• Christmas Break – No School
 
Tuesday, 1/3/17
• Christmas Break – No School
• Teachers’ Institute
 
Wednesday, 1/4/17
• CLASSES RESUME
 
Friday, 1/13/17
• 11:30AM Dismissal
• School Improvement
 
Monday, 1/16/17
• No School
• Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Day
 
Wednesday, 1/18/17
• FFA Board of Directors Meeting 8:00AM - 4:00PM
• Greenhand Fire Up 5:00PM - 8:30PM
• Section 7 Winter Meeting 5:00PM - 8:30PM
 
Saturday, 1/21/17
• District 2 Job Interview CDE 8:00AM - 4:00PM
 
Monday, 1/23/17
• Lisbon Grade School Event Held in the Gymnasium & Student Center 5:30PM - 8:30PM
 
Friday, 1/27/17
• FFA Alumni Conference 4:00PM - 10:00PM
 
Saturday, 1/28/17
• FFA Alumni Conference 7:00AM - 5:00PM
 
Tuesday, 1/31/17
• Foundation Collection Deadline 5:00PM
 
Wednesday, 2/1/17
• National FFA Scholarships are due 5:00PM
 
Friday, 2/3/17
• Section 7 State Degree Interviews 7:00AM - 9:00PM
• 360 Conference 8:00AM - 10:00PM
 
Saturday, 2/4/17
• 360 Conference 7:00AM - 12:00PM
 
Wednesday, 2/8/17
• Section 7 Proficiency Interviews 5:00PM - 10:00PM
• National FFA Scholarship Signature page deadline 5:00PM
 
Saturday, 2/11/17
• Newark FFA Alumni Drawdown 5:00PM - 10:00PM
 
Monday, 2/13/17
• Newark FFA Alumni Meeting 6:00PM - 8:00PM
 
Friday, 2/17/17
• 11:30AM Dismissal
• 212 Conference 8:00AM - 12:00AM
• School Improvement
 
Saturday, 2/18/17
• 212 Conference 7:00AM - 12:00PM
• National FFA Week
 
Sunday, 2/19/17
• National FFA Week
 
Monday, 2/20/17
• No School
• National FFA Week
• President’s Day
 
Tuesday, 2/21/17
• Porkburger Lunch 11:00AM - 1:30PM
• National FFA Week
 
Wednesday, 2/22/17
• National FFA Week
 
Thursday, 2/23/17
• Farm Zoo 8:00AM - 1:30AM
• National FFA Week
 
Friday, 2/24/17
• National FFA Week
 
Saturday, 2/25/17
• National FFA Week
 
Wednesday, 3/1/17
• Section 7 Parli Pro CDE 4:00PM - 9:00PM
• Section 7 Food Science CDE 4:30PM - 9:00PM
• Deadline Day Alumni Camp Scholarship Alumni Roster Band, Chorus, Talent Section Prof results State and American Degree apps. 5:00PM
• Section 7 Public Speaking 6:00PM - 9:00PM
 
Sunday, 3/5/17
• Serena FFA Toy Show 9:00AM - 2:00PM
 
Tuesday, 3/7/17
• District 2 Star Interviews 3:00PM - 9:00PM
 
Wednesday, 3/8/17
• District 2 Proficiency interviews 4:00PM - 10:00PM
 
Thursday, 3/9/17
• Parent/ Member FFA Banquet 6:00PM - 10:00PM
 
Saturday, 3/11/17
• State Food Science CDE 8:00AM - 4:00PM
• State Veterinary CDE 9:00AM - 4:00PM
 
Friday, 3/24/17
• 1:30PM Dismissal
• State Star Awards 3:00PM - 8:00PM
 
Saturday, 3/25/17
• State Awards Day 9:00AM - 4:00PM
 
Monday, 3/27/17
• SPRING BREAK
 
Tuesday, 3/28/17
• SPRING BREAK
 
Wednesday, 3/29/17
• SPRING BREAK
 
Thursday, 3/30/17
• SPRING BREAK
 
Friday, 3/31/17
• SPRING BREAK
• State Dairy CDE 9:00AM - 5:00PM
• Livestock and Horticulture CDE RSVP 5:00PM
 
Wednesday, 4/5/17
• District 2 Public Speaking CDE 4:00PM - 10:00PM
 
Monday, 4/10/17
• American Degree Interviews
 
Tuesday, 4/11/17
• American Degree Interviews
 
Wednesday, 4/12/17
• Section 7 Horticulture CDE 4:30PM - 9:00PM
• American Degree Interviews
 
Thursday, 4/13/17
• 11:30AM Dismissal
• American Degree Interviews
• School Improvement
 
Friday, 4/14/17
• EASTER BREAK
 
Monday, 4/17/17
• EASTER BREAK
 
Wednesday, 4/19/17
• Section 7 Ag Mech CDE 4:30PM - 8:00PM
 
Tuesday, 4/25/17
• Ag Mech CDE RSVP 5:00PM
 
Wednesday, 4/26/17
• State Envirothon 8:00AM - 5:00PM
 
Thursday, 4/27/17
• State Envirothon 8:00AM - 4:00PM
 
Friday, 4/28/17
• Super Friday Livestock CDE Poultry CDE Horticulture CDE 9:00AM - 5:00AM
 
Monday, 5/1/17
• Major Due Date Chapter Presidents Chapter reporters 5:00PM
 
Wednesday, 5/3/17
• State Ag Business Management CDE 4:30PM - 7:00PM
 
Friday, 5/12/17
• 11:30AM Dismissal
• School Improvement
 
Tuesday, 5/16/17
• State Ag Mechanics CDE 8:00PM - 3:00PM
 
Tuesday, 5/23/17
• Full Day – Final Exams 5A and 5B
 
Wednesday, 5/24/17
• 1:30PM Dismissal
• Final Exams TENTATIVE
 
Thursday, 5/25/17
• 1:30PM Dismissal
• Final Exams TENTATIVE
 
Friday, 5/26/17
• Last Day of Attendance
 
Sunday, 5/28/17
• Graduation 2:00PM
 
Monday, 5/29/17
• Memorial Day
 
Tuesday, 5/30/17
• Emergency Day
 
Wednesday, 5/31/17
• Emergency Day
 
Thursday, 6/1/17
• Emergency Day
 
Friday, 6/2/17
• Emergency Day
 
Monday, 6/5/17
• Emergency Day
 
Monday, 6/12/17
• State FFA CDE’s Parli Pro Ag Comm Public Speaking Job Interview Ag Issues 8:00AM - 10:00PM
• Ag Communications Summit 9:00AM - 5:00PM
• Springfield Sliders Baseball Game 6:00PM - 10:00PM
• FFA Convention
 
Tuesday, 6/13/17
• FFA Convention
 
Wednesday, 6/14/17
• FFA Convention
 
Thursday, 6/15/17
• FFA Convention
 
Monday, 6/19/17
• IAVAT Convention
 
Tuesday, 6/20/17
• IAVAT Convention
 
Wednesday, 6/21/17
• IAVAT Convention
 
Thursday, 6/22/17
• IAVAT Convention