FFA Calendar      
10/16/18 (Tue)
•Section 7 Grain Fair 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM Serena
•Section 7 Ag Sales CDE 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM Serena
10/17/18 (Wed)
•FFA Alumni Meeting 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
10/23/18 (Tue)
•National FFA Convention Oct. 23-27
10/24/18 (Wed)
•National FFA Convention Oct. 23-27
10/25/18 (Thu)
•National FFA Convention Oct. 23-27
10/26/18 (Fri)
•National FFA Convention Oct. 23-27
10/27/18 (Sat)
•National FFA Convention Oct. 23-27
11/1/18 (Thu)
•WLC and 212 Scholarship Applications Due 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
•FFA Rosters Due 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
11/7/18 (Wed)
•JJC Career Day Open House 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
•FFA Chapter Meeting 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
11/9/18 (Fri)
•360 & FBYC Conference 6:00 AM - 12:00 AM Decatur IL
11/10/18 (Sat)
•360 & FBYC Conference 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM Decatur, IL
11/14/18 (Wed)
•Dristrict II Ag Sales CDE 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM JJC
11/17/18 (Sat)
•Set-Up for Toy Show 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
11/18/18 (Sun)
•Newark FFA Toy Show 9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
11/28/18 (Wed)
•Section 7 Meats CDE 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM Earlville
12/1/18 (Sat)
•Newark Winter Walk About 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM
12/5/18 (Wed)
•Section 7 Agronomy and Dairy Foods CDE 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM IVCC, Oglesby, IL
12/8/18 (Sat)
•State Agronomy, Dairy Foods and Meat CDE 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM U of I
12/12/18 (Wed)
•FFA Chapter Meeting 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Christmas Dinner
1/9/19 (Wed)
•FFA Chapter Meeting 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM Luigi’s Pizza and Laser Tag
1/16/19 (Wed)
•Greenhand Fire-Up 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM Somonauk
•Section 7 Teacher Meeting 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
1/25/19 (Fri)
•IL FFA Alumni Meeting 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM Hilton Garden Inn, Champaign, IL
1/26/19 (Sat)
•IL FFA Alumni Meeting 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
2/1/19 (Fri)
•Section 7 State FFA Degree Interviews 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM Seneca
2/8/19 (Fri)
•212 Conference 8:00 AM - 12:00 AM
2/9/19 (Sat)
•212 Conference 6:00 AM - 12:00 AM
•Newark FFA Alumni /Kendall County Fair Drawdown 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
2/11/19 (Mon)
•FFA Chapter Meeting 6:00 PM - 7:30 PM Kendall County Farm Bureau- Pizza
2/13/19 (Wed)
•Section 7 Proficiency Awards 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM Seneca
2/16/19 (Sat)
•National FFA Week
2/17/19 (Sun)
•National FFA Week
2/18/19 (Mon)
•National FFA Week
2/19/19 (Tue)
•Porkburger Lunch 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
•Section 7 Dodgeball Tournament 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM Ottawa
•National FFA Week
2/20/19 (Wed)
•National FFA Week
2/21/19 (Thu)
•FFA Farm Zoo 8:30 AM - 1:00 PM
•National FFA Week
2/22/19 (Fri)
•National FFA Week
2/23/19 (Sat)
•National FFA Week
2/27/19 (Wed)
•Section 7 Food Science CDE 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM Somonauk
3/1/19 (Fri)
•FFA Alumni Camp Scholarships are Due
3/2/19 (Sat)
•State Vet Science & Food Science CDE 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM JJC
3/4/19 (Mon)
•District II Star Interviews 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM JJC
•FFA Chapter Meeting 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
3/7/19 (Thu)
•District FFA Proficiencies 3:00 PM - 10:00 PM
3/14/19 (Thu)
•FFA Parent Member Banquet 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
3/20/19 (Wed)
•Section 7 American Degree Review 4:00 AM - 10:00 PM Somonauk
•Section 7 Parliamentary Procedure CDE 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM Somonauk
•Section 7 Public Speaking CDE 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM Somonauk
3/23/19 (Sat)
•State Awards Day 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM U of I
4/3/19 (Wed)
•Section 7 Ag Mechanics CDE 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM Streator
•Section 7 Job Interview CDE 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM Streator
•American FFA Degree Interviews State FFA Office
4/4/19 (Thu)
•American FFA Degree Interviews State FFA Office
4/5/19 (Fri)
•State Dairy Judging & Dairy Handlers CDE 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM Kaskaskia College
•American FFA Degree Interviews State FFA Office
4/6/19 (Sat)
•JJC Invitational Livestock CDE 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
4/10/19 (Wed)
•FFA Chapter Meeting 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
4/17/19 (Wed)
•Section 7 Horticulture CDE 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM Newark
4/20/19 (Sat)
•State FFA Officer Selection Committee 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
4/24/19 (Wed)
•Section 7 Ag Business Management CDE 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM Newark
4/26/19 (Fri)
•FFA Super Friday 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM Livestock CDE Horticulture CDE Poultry CDE @ U of I
5/1/19 (Wed)
•State Ag Business CDE 4:00 PM - 8:00 PM JJC
•District II Job Interview 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
5/7/19 (Tue)
•Section 7 FFA Banquet 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM Seneca
5/8/19 (Wed)
•District II Parli Pro CDE 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
•District II Novice Parli Pro 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
•District II Public Speaking CDE 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM
•FFA Chapter Meeting 6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
5/14/19 (Tue)
•State Ag Mechanics CDE 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM Parkland CC
6/10/19 (Mon)
•Ag Communications Summit 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM
•State Parlimentary Procedure CDE 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM Springfield
•State Public Speaking, Job Interview CDE,,, 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
6/11/19 (Tue)
•State FFA Convention
6/12/19 (Wed)
•State FFA Convention
6/13/19 (Thu)
•State FFA Convention
6/17/19 (Mon)
•IAVAT Conference 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM
6/18/19 (Tue)
•IAVAT Conference 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
6/19/19 (Wed)
•IAVAT Conference 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
6/20/19 (Thu)
•IAVAT Conference 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
7/9/19 (Tue)
•Set up for Vo Ag Fair 3:00 PM - 11:00 PM
7/10/19 (Wed)
•Vo Ag Fair 6:00 AM - 5:00 PM