FFA Calendar      
8/27/19 (Tue)
•Blood Drive 1:45 PM - 6:15 PM
•Chapter FFA Meeting 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
•Farm Progress Show Decatur
8/28/19 (Wed)
•Farm Progress Show
8/29/19 (Thu)
•Farm Progress Show
9/4/19 (Wed)
•Sandwich Fair
9/5/19 (Thu)
•Sandwich Fair
9/6/19 (Fri)
•Sandwich Fair
9/7/19 (Sat)
•Sandwich Fair
9/8/19 (Sun)
•Sandwich Fair
9/11/19 (Wed)
•FFA Chapter Meeting 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Corleone’s
9/14/19 (Sat)
•3 French Hens Market 6:00 AM - 3:00 PM Pumpkins and Mums
9/19/19 (Thu)
•ELITE Conference 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
9/21/19 (Sat)
•State Horse CDE 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM Black Hawk East, Galva, IL
9/26/19 (Thu)
•Ruth Hill Craft Show 7:00 AM - 3:00 PM Sandwich
9/28/19 (Sat)
•State FFA Forestry CDE 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM SIU Carbondale
9/29/19 (Sun)
•FFA Cubs/Cards Baseball Game 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM St. Louis
10/1/19 (Tue)
•FFA Rosters Due
10/2/19 (Wed)
•Section 7 Land Use CDE 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
10/9/19 (Wed)
•FFA Chapter Meeting 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
10/11/19 (Fri)
•Haunted Corn Maze 7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
10/12/19 (Sat)
•Haunted Corn Maze 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM
10/14/19 (Mon)
•BUILD Conference 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM Decatur
10/15/19 (Tue)
•BUILD Conference 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM
•Newark FFA Alumni Meeting 6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
10/18/19 (Fri)
•Haunted Corn Maze 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM
10/19/19 (Sat)
•Haunted Corn Maze 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM
10/22/19 (Tue)
•State Land Use CDE 8:00 AM - 3:00 PM Black Hawk East, Galva, Il
10/25/19 (Fri)
•Haunted Corn Maze 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM
10/26/19 (Sat)
•Haunted Corn Maze 7:00 PM - 11:00 PM
10/29/19 (Tue)
•National FFA Convention
10/30/19 (Wed)
•National FFA Convention
10/31/19 (Thu)
•National FFA Convention
11/1/19 (Fri)
•National FFA Convention
•WLC and 212 Scholarship Applications Due
11/2/19 (Sat)
•National FFA Convention
11/6/19 (Wed)
•Section 7 Grain Fair 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
•Section 7 Ag Sales CDE 4:00 PM - 6:00 PM
11/13/19 (Wed)
•Chapter FFA Meeting 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
11/23/19 (Sat)
•Section 7 Meats CDE 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
•Set up for Toy Show 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
11/24/19 (Sun)
•Newark FFA Toy Show 9:00 AM - 2:30 PM
12/7/19 (Sat)
•Winter Walk About 4:00 AM - 8:00 AM
12/11/19 (Wed)
•Section 7 Agronomy and Dairy Foods CDE 4:30 PM - 10:00 PM
•FFA Chapter Meeting 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Christmas Dinner/White Elephant gift
12/14/19 (Sat)
•State Agronomy, Dairy Foods and Meat CDE 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM U of I, Champaign
1/15/20 (Wed)
•FFA Chapter Meeting 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM Luigi’s
1/22/20 (Wed)
•Greenhand Fire-Up 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
1/30/20 (Thu)
•State FFA Degree Interviews 7:00 AM - 3:00 AM
1/31/20 (Fri)
•Illinois FFA Alumni Meeting 4:00 PM - 10:00 PM Springfield, IL
2/1/20 (Sat)
•Illinois FFA Alumni Meeting 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
2/7/20 (Fri)
•212 Conference 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM Decatur
2/8/20 (Sat)
•212 Conference 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
•FFA Alumni Draw Down
2/12/20 (Wed)
•Section 7 Proficiency Awards 5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
•FFA Chapter Meeting 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
2/16/20 (Sun)
•National FFA Week
2/18/20 (Tue)
•Pork Burger Lunch 11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
2/20/20 (Thu)
•FFA Farm Zoo 8:30 AM - 1:00 PM
2/26/20 (Wed)
•Section 7 Food Science CDE 5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
3/1/20 (Sun)
•FFA Camp Scholarships Due
•FFA Alumni Roster Due
3/2/20 (Mon)
•District 2 Star Awards 4:00 PM - 9:00 PM
3/4/20 (Wed)
•District 2 Proficiency Awards 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM
3/7/20 (Sat)
•State Vet Science & Food Science CDE 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM JJC
3/11/20 (Wed)
•FFA Chapter Meeting 6:00 PM - 8:00 PM Pizza
3/12/20 (Thu)
•Newark FFA Banquet 6:00 PM - 9:00 PM
3/18/20 (Wed)
•Section 7 Parliamentary Procedure CDE 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
•Section 7 Public Speaking CDE 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
•American Degree Review 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
3/21/20 (Sat)
•State Awards Day 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM U of I
4/1/20 (Wed)
•Section 7 Ag Mechanics CDE 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
•Section 7 Job Interview CDE 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
4/3/20 (Fri)
•State Dairy Judging & Dairy Handling CDE 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM Kaskaskia College
4/6/20 (Mon)
•American FFA Degree Interviews
4/7/20 (Tue)
•American FFA Degree Interviews
4/8/20 (Wed)
•FFA Chapter Meeting 7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
•American FFA Degree Interviews
4/15/20 (Wed)
•Section 7 Horticulture CDE 4:30 PM - 7:00 PM
4/18/20 (Sat)
•IL FFA State Officer Candidate Selection 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
4/22/20 (Wed)
•Section 7 Ag Business Management CDE 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
4/24/20 (Fri)
•State Livestock, Horticulture, Poultry CDE 6:00 AM - 6:00 PM U of I
4/29/20 (Wed)
•State Environthon CDE 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
4/30/20 (Thu)
•State Environthon CDE 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
5/6/20 (Wed)
•State Ag Business CDE 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM
5/12/20 (Tue)
•State Ag Mechanics CDE 6:00 AM - 7:00 PM
5/14/20 (Thu)
•FFA Chapter Meeting 6:00 PM - 12:00 PM
6/8/20 (Mon)
•Ag Communications Summit 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM Springfield, IL
•State Parlimentary Procedure CDE
•State Ag Issues and Ag Communications CDE
•State FFA Convention
6/9/20 (Tue)
•State FFA Convention
6/10/20 (Wed)
•State FFA Convention
6/11/20 (Thu)
•State FFA Convention
6/15/20 (Mon)
•IAVAT Conference
6/16/20 (Tue)
•IAVAT Conference
6/17/20 (Wed)
•IAVAT Conference
6/18/20 (Thu)
•IAVAT Conference
7/7/20 (Tue)
•Set up for Vo Ag Fair 3:00 PM - 9:00 PM
7/8/20 (Wed)
•Vo Ag Fair